May 2018


Event: Wild Tribe

Wild Tribe


Friday 11th May 2018 - Tuesday 31st December 2019

Do you have a wild side? If you have a passion for nature and want a challenge, complete our award and join Durrell’s Wild Tribe!

July 2019


Event: Go Wild Gorillas Trail

Go Wild Gorillas Trail


Saturday 27th July 2019 - Monday 14th October 2019

To celebrate Durrell's 60th anniversary year, brightly coloured, artist imagined, life-size gorilla sculptures have been placed across Jersey, leading people on a trail of discovery, not only to see the gorillas themselves, but the nature in which they are placed.

September 2019


Event: Members' Day – September

Members' Day – September


Sunday 22nd September 2019 , 9:30-18:00

On the 22nd of September, we’re inviting our members to bring a guest with them to the zoo. This is the perfect opportunity to bring a friend who hasn’t been before or reintroduce a loved one to the wonderful residents of Jersey Zoo!

Event: Investec Wilderness Ball

Investec Wilderness Ball


Saturday 28th September 2019

Kindly sponsored by Investec, the Wilderness Ball is a celebration of Durrell's 60th anniversary and our international work saving species from extinction.

October 2019


Event: Boo at the Zoo

Boo at the Zoo


Friday 25th October 2019 , 17:00-20:00

This Halloween, explore the zoo after dark to find out which ghosts and ghouls visit the grounds after the animals have gone to sleep...

Event: Boo at the Zoo

Boo at the Zoo


Saturday 26th October 2019 , 17:00-20:00

This Halloween, explore the zoo after dark to find out which ghosts and ghouls visit the grounds after the animals have gone to sleep…

November 2019


Event: Goodbye Gorillas

Goodbye Gorillas


Friday 1st November 2019 - Monday 4th November 2019

Join us at the zoo as we say goodbye to the brightly coloured, life-size gorilla sculptures that were placed across Jersey as part of the Go Wild Gorillas trail this summer!

Event: Durrell Dash

Durrell Dash


Sunday 3rd November 2019

Join us for the 12th anniversary of the Durrell Dash! This popular road race starts and finishes at Jersey Zoo with the choice of a 6km course or a more challenging 13km route through the lanes of Trinity.

Event: Grand Gorilla Auction

Grand Gorilla Auction


Wednesday 6th November 2019

All 40 silverback gorilla sculptures, plus two of the young gorillas, will be going under the hammer at our Grand Gorilla Auction!

Event: The Durrell Lecture 2019

The Durrell Lecture 2019


Thursday 21st November 2019

Details for Durrell’s London Lecture coming soon...

December 2019


Event: Jingle in the Jungle

Jingle in the Jungle


Sunday 8th December 2019

Ho Ho Ho! Christmas arrives early for the animals at Jersey Zoo this year. Will you be there to watch Santa give them their presents?

Event: Winter Explorers

Winter Explorers


Saturday 21st December 2019 - Sunday 5th January 2020

This Christmas at the zoo, we're inviting children aged 4+ to come and learn new skills, get muddy and enjoy the great outdoors as a 'winter explorer'!

Find more information: click to go accutane birth defects images click this link here now.